Henry County Gun Club – November 7th, 2022 – BOG/Membership Meeting Minutes

BOG Meeting Called to order at 6pm.

BOG Attendance: Neal Schaefer; John Phillips; Ken Cooper; Alan Crowley EBM: John Bright; William Cooper; Ken Donahue; Todd Earhart; Lee Jackson.

Treasurer's report – approved as read

Secretary's report: October Minutes – approved as read *Website updates – October calendar removed, and January 2023 added. September minutes posted.

*Membership: TOTALS: Total: **346** -- 296 Full Members; 34 Probationary; 16 BOG-approved. Renewal Progress: As of today, 73 of 346 paid for 22% with 2 dropouts.

*October Match Reports: Skeet: 54 (168 rounds); Trap: 46 (116 rounds); NRA HighPower: 11; Steel Challenge: 9; Modern Military Sniper: 29; Sport Handgun: 11; Bullet Pro: 15; Rimfire Challenge: 10.

Approval by BOG via email: \$24.36 approved for envelopes.

Announcements: Terry Riley to hand over Match Director title to Tyson Riley for the HCGC Sport Handgun Match. Bullet Pro 150 to have their Christmas Banquet at the Clubhouse on December 3rd. Special THANKS for Club member Ben O'Neal who donated an additional full propane gas tank for the grill.

Old (unfinished) Business: (none)

New Business:

BOG approved 3 new club-member prospects: William Underwood, Fred Grossner and Daniel Rook. \$600 approved on paint for the Skeet safety fences. \$100 approved for donation to the Paris F.O.P. for their "Cops & Kids" Christmas Shopping Trip for underprivileged children in Paris-Henry County. Wi-Fi for the Clubhouse and surrounding grounds being considered, gathering more information for future discussion.

BOG Meeting: Motion to adjourn at 6:47.

Quarterly General Membership Meeting, November 7th, 2022

Called to Order at 6:48pm.

Old (unfinished) Business: (none)

New Business: Member vote approved the Bullet Pro 150 upgrades to the 50-yard range proposed for \$5500. \$3000 approved for new steps and landing for the Skeet/Trap highhouse #1 and the plan is to fix #2 early next Spring.

Probationary member vote:

16 prospective members on list for voting. The following 15 members were approved, and all present received Probationary Membership Cards and Key:

Dan Smock

Ryan Anderson John Farmer John M. Seay Floyd Clements Clayton Gagg Randy Mabe

Dennis Cooper Dana Gish Rick Morrow Tom Sykes

Perry Davis Michael Hicks Ben O'Neal Edward Worthington

General Membership vote:

The following 15 Probationary members were voted in as Full Members and new membership cards were distributed to all that were present for the meeting:

Thomas Cannon Frank Holbrook David McDade Henry Stanionis Shawn Carroll Pack Jackson Jeffrey Myers Steve Stanionis Ben Collins Zach Lax Lance Patton Albert Vassar

John Creasy Randy McCarty Ferdinand Salvacion

Election Results for 2023 Board of Governors (BOG): (By unanimous consent)

Club Officers: Elected Board Members (EBM):

President: Neal Schaefer Brian Bishop Ken Donahue
Vice President: John Phillips John Bright William Cooper
Treasurer: Kenny Cooper Todd Earhart Lee Jackson

Secretary: Alan Crowley

General Membership Meeting: Motion to adjourn at 7:10pm.