DECEMBER Newsletter



Henry County Gun Club

1955 Goldston Springs Road, Puryear, TN 38251

Henry County Gun Club - Tennessee's Little Secret



A little over half of you have sent in their 2021 Membership dues so far – thank you. Just a reminder that the deadline to avoid late fees is December 31st. This month's Newsletter contains Rumble® video links in the "Photo Gallery" sections. Left-click on the video picture to watch the action at Rumble®. Two new events for 2021: Cowboy Smallbore Silhouette – every 2nd Saturday – to start February 13th & the CMP Vintage Military Open Sight – every 3rd Saturday – to start February 20th.

Highlights from the December Meeting

November Match Attendance Reports:

Skeet: 31 Trap: 59 USPSA: 28 Steel Challenge:19 Bullet Pro 150:12 Henry Co Sport Handgun: 16 Cowboy Smallbore Silhouette: 7

New Member Applicants:

New applicants voted and approved via email to include: Tex Watson; Brandon Clayton & Sharon Benter.

Meeting Notes:

5 new Pistol Bays signs installed – completed. 2 Club entrance signs to be installed before next meeting. To get quote of erosion rolls for Pistol Berm #2 – get quote from Josh Sykes, table until Spring. 60 club shirts and 30 caps – Approved Brian Bishop's \$1700 expenditure. Signed waivers procedure and filing – continue as is, continue working on system for 2021. To get quote for additional lighting poles for rimfire and pistol bays. Approved \$270 purchase of a pressure-plate target activator & 24 rolls of pasters for Steel Challenge.

Announcements:

Defibrillator is not working and was removed – will not be replacing. USPSA-sanctioned Steel Challenge event planned for March 27th.

Website updates:

November Newsletter went out and posted on the website November 3rd. Website calendar updated with February events added (November removed).



Match Directors

Appleseed – May & Aug Don Duncan 270-753-7104 <u>dsduncan@twc.com</u>

Bullet Pro 150 – 3rd Saturday Todd Earhart 931-627-9392 todd.gtauto@gmail.com

Henry County Sport Handgun -1st Sunday Terry Riley 919-816-7457 trcubed@amail.com

NRA High-Power Rifle

(F-Class, Prone & Service Rifle)

– 1st Saturday

Tim Kreier 931-801-2384

<u>kreiertb@aol.com</u>

Lee Jackson 270-492-8303

leejackson 1@yahoo.com

Steel Challenge – 4th Saturday **USPSA** – 2nd Saturday Grant Laird 731-336-9207 <u>bbglaird@yahoo.com</u>

Skeet Shoot – every Wednesday Tom Mealer 270-816-0132 bikertrash99@mediacombb.net

Sunday Trap Shoot - every Sunday Tom Pierce 731-336-3192 backshooter2000@yahoo.com

Vintage Military Open Sights – 5th Sat. Eric Derby 270-293-1352 Shotguned97@aol.com

Vintage Sniper Rifle Match – 4th Sat. James Lacy 731-336-3254 james.a.lacy@gmail.com

Page 1 of 9

December 2020

HENRY COUNTY GUN CLUB

Sunday		Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday			Thursday	Friday	Saturday
			1	Skeet		2	Trap 1pm	4	Cowboy Smallbore Silhouette 9am
Sunday Trap Shoot 2pm	6	Board of Governors Meeting 6pm	8	Skeet		9	Trap 1pm	11	USPSA 9am
Sunday Trap Shoot 2pm	13	14	15	Skeet		16	Trap 1pm	18	19
Sunday Trap Shoot 2pm	20	21	22	Skeet		23	Christmas Eve	Christmas Day	Steel Challenge 9am
Sunday Trap Shoot 2pm	27	28	29	Skeet		30	New Year's Eve		

Page 2 of 9

				JALIFIE		ed 12/2/20)	.
Last Name				Last Name			
Allison	Robert	Gee	Jack	Lacy	James	Sanders	Herbert
Anderson	Vernon	Gillgrass	Tim	Lowe	Kyle	Sanderson	Dennis
Bailey	Kevin	Goodman	Steve	Madison	Robert	Schaefer	Neal
Barnhill	Johney	Hart	Buddy	Mathis	Randy	Schrader	Lowell
Bishop	Brian	Hartz	Warren	McCullough	Kevin	Scott	Johnny
Blankenship		Hawkins	Ray	McDaniel	Ronnie	Sellars	Ira
Bradley	Michael	Hearn	J. T.	Mealer	Tom	Shouse	Lee
Bradshaw	Sammy	Henry	Richard	Myrick	Amy	Sitton	Brian
Breeds	Michael	Henson	Mitch	Naulty	Stuart	Smith	Joe Dale
Brewer	John	Hooper	Andy	Nelson	Ricky	Smith	Dean
Carter	John	Hornbuckle	Derrico	Norman	Gene	Spencer	Mike
Carver	Chuck	Hudson	Danny	Norwood	Kyle	Stringham	Jerry
Champy	Mike	Humphrey	Randy	Parker	Jason	Szurgot	John
Cherry	Don	Humphreys	Stephen	Peterson	James	Taylor	Larry
Clayton	Andy	Hunt	Jerry N.	Pettit	George	Thomas	Walter
Cleveland	Bob	Hutson	Joe Pat	Phillips	John	Travis	John B. Jr.
Clendenen	Thomas	Irvan	Steven	Prine	Wesley	Turner	Matthew
Cobb	Stephen	Jackson	John	Ralls	Jeff	Venters	John
Cole	Jeremiah	Jackson	Lee	Ray	Keith	Wade	Charles
Combs	Nick	Jackson	Ron	Ray	Mark	Wall	Alan
Cooper	William	Jackson	Tommy	Reece	Shawn	Warden	William
Crockett	Robert H.	Jenkins	Mike	Register	James	Warren	William
Crowley	Alan	Jones	Jeff	Reichert	Richard	Williams	Ted
Daffron	Stuart	Kalb	Kirk	Retoff	Leon	Willis	Robert L.
D'Angelo	Craig	Kelsey	Kimball	Rhodes	Adam	Wilson	William
Davis	Richard	Kemp	Jerry	Riley	Terry	Wirts	Mike
Derby	Eric	Kennedy	Bill	Rinker	Mike	Witt	David
Dodd	Levi	Kemp	Shane	Rob	George	Wortham	Mason
Donahue	Ken	Kirks	Jeff	Rob	Scott	Wright	Michael
Duncan	Don	Koch	Walter	Rowe	Bruce		
Ennis	Eddie	Kreier	Tim	Sandefer	Barry		
Fairless	Bill	Kroll	Stanley				
Friel	Pat						

If you DO have a key to and do NOT appear on this list, please let me know so I can add you.

Also, if you're on this list and do NOT have a working key, let me know so I can get you one.

--Alan Crowley HCGC Secretary, 270-293-3490, alancloud@icloud.com.

To qualify for the 600, contact a Match Director for any event that takes place there.

Henry County Sport Handgun – November 1st





LEFT-click to watch video ↓

















Pistol-Caliber Cowboy Silhouette – November 7th



LEFT-click to watch video ↓

LEFT-click to watch video ↓















Weekly Thursday TRAP shoot – November 12th











USPSA (United States Practical Shooting Association) November 14th









LEFT-click lacksquare to watch video \downarrow









Steel Challenge – November 28th





LEFT-click lacksquare to watch video \downarrow



LEFT-click lacksquare to watch video \downarrow



LEFT-click lacksquare to watch video lacksquare



LEFT-click lacksquare to watch video \downarrow





Page 8 of 9

2020 Board of Governors (BOG)

President John K. Phillips 731-441-0320

jkp07@bellsouth.net

Vice-President

William Wirts 931-624-3871

Secretary

Alan Crowley 270-293-3490

wwirts@gmail.com alancloud@icloud.com tsmicro@bellsouth.net

Treasurer

David Stubblefield 731-336-9432

2020 Elected Board Members

Brian Bishop 731-697-9486

biglaugh@msn.com

Joe Hutson 270-227-4804

rufustreload@gmail.com

Eric Derby

270-293-1652

Shotguned97@aol.com

Lee Jackson 270-492-8303

leejackson_1@yahoo.com

Jerry Hunt 731-782-3940

vhunt@wk.net

Neal Schaefer 731-694-8108

nealt2@earthlink.net